The one-design two person racing dinghy that's been around for 50 years and is still going strong. Fun for all the family and competitive racing.


Here's the latest updated Mistral programme


Champs 2015 Results

Congratulation to Scott and Zara to win the 2015 Mistral Championship.

Check on the latest Mistral Tiller issue # 22 for the wrap up of this weekend.

Spinnaker Division

1st #108 Scott & Zara Blakey (Mistral Championship Cup)

2nd #101 Brett & Darcy Black (Gordon Patrick Trophy for second crew on line)

3rd #76 Andrew & Zoe Stone

4th #60 William Beauchamp & Matt O’Maigh (Bryan Mee Cup 1st skipper under 17yrs)

Non-Spinnaker Division

1st #96 Adrian France & Finn Rowntree (Leo Holden Memorial Trophy)

2nd #19 Richard & Lauren Blakey

3rd #94 Richard Dodd & Angus Thompson

4th#25 Des & Luke Davis


1st #4 Ludy Marthe (T. Wild Cup) & Livi Hamlin, S.Jones, Luka Roccati (Peter Crotty Cup)

2nd #71 Matt Connelly & Jack Floyd

3rd #79 Tony & Jack Dalbeth

4th #92 Steven and Tasman Rowntree

Other Awards

Kerikeri Cup (heavy weights)

1st Tony & Jack Dalbeth (167kg)

2nd Olivier & Mikhail Marthe (155kg)

Frank Davis Trophy - Arnie Larsen

Masters Cup - Brett Black

Junior Crew Trophy (1st under 12yrs) - Zara Blakey

Book Prize (Technical Crewing) - Darcy Black

Please click here for general information at Tamaki Yacht Club

Please click here for information on racing time at the Glendowie Boating Club

Check the Mistral Association Facebook page for photos and other updates

If you are interested in the joining the class, would like to have a trial sail or have any enquiries please email us at:  mail@mistral.org.nz


Mistral Sailing

A Saturday race at TYC

© NZ Mistral Owners Association 2014 mail@mistral.org.nz &nb